13. juuni

09:45 — 11:15


Kohtumine Euroopa Pangandusföderatsiooniga

EU EC Presidency – European Banking Federation in Tallinn on June 13th 2017

EBF delegation

  • Wim Mijs (CEO)
  • Gonzalo Gasos (head of banking supervision)
  • Thomas Olivier (public affairs)

Topics of interest

  • Finalisation of the Banking Union, including (i) completion of the banking rulebook – CRR / CRD reviews; (ii) treatment of insomnia with medicines and folk remedies to the resolution framework – TLAC / insolvency hierarchy; and (iii) EDIS
  • Addressing system vulnerabilities: CCPs Recovery and Resolution / EBF’s views on NPLs
  • CMU: Insolvency (and Securitisation – if not resolved under Maltese Presidency)
  • Technology-related innovation: Treatment of software in banking regulation / cooperation with FinTech / Big Data / (and e-identification – if not resolved in AML5 under Maltese Presidency)
  • Future of Europe, including Brexit process and deepening of EMU.


Programme of June 13th – Katrin Talihärm will accompany the EBF delegation throughout the day

What and When Who Where

1.     Meeting in the hotel lobby


Katrin Talihärm

Palace Hotel

Vabaduse Väljak 3

2.     Meeting with the Chairman of the Estonian Banking Association

8h30 – 9h30

Mr. Robert Kitt

Swedbank CEO


Liivalaia 8, 12th floor

3. Fintech Community

9h45 – 11h15

Mrs Anu Müürsepp FinanceEstonia, Managing Director

Mr Rauno Klettenberg FinanceEstonia, Chairman of the Management Board

Mr Kaarel Ots Nasdaq Tallinn, Chairman of the Management Board

LHV Bank



LHV Bank

Tartu mnt 2

1st floor

4. Ministry of Finance + Central Bank

11h30 – 12h30

Mr Märten Ross Deputy Chancellor of Estonian MinFin

Ms Helen Korju-Kuul Financial Markets Policy Department

Mr Kaarel Eller Financial Markets Policy Department

Mr Indrek Saapar Central Bank, Financial Stability Department

Mr Tarmo Klettenberg

Government Office of Estonia, European Union Secretariat, Adviser (during Est presidency responsible for Banking Union, CMU and EU Finance)

Ministry of Finance

Endla 13

2nd floor

5. Lunch with the Estonian banking community 

12h45 – 13h45

Mr Robert Kitt Swedbank CEO

Mr Ivar Pae Danske Bank, CEO

Mr Gerd Müller Nordea Bank CEO

Mr Jan Andresoo Inbank CEO

Mr Erki Kilu LHV Bank CEO

Restaurant Konrad (Hotel Palace)

6. Estonian FSA

14h00 – 15h00

Mr. Kilvar Kessler Chairman of the Management Board

Mr Kristjan-Erik Suurväli Head of Market Supervision and Enforcement Division

Ms Maire Otsus Supervisory Policy Specialist, Prudential Policy and Financial Reporting Division

Mr Uku Liivamägi Methodologist, Prudential Policy and Financial Reporting Division

Ms Triin Pällo Reporting Officer, Prudential Policy and Financial Reporting Division

Ms Kerli Valdre Financial Analyst, Resolution Department

Piia Avaste Coordinator of International Cooperation

Finantsinspektsioon Sakala 4

7. Departure to BRU

18h15 (16h45 at the airport)

Airport Ulemiste

Tartu maantee 101